## NEW/AMENDED LICENSE CHECKLIST APPROVAL FORM Applicant: (Business owner) Applicant Address: Business Name: \_\_\_\_\_\_\_DBA:\_\_\_\_\_\_ Business Location: If different from Applicant Address Do you own or rent property: Hours of Operation: **Manager Information:** Name: \_\_\_\_\_\_ Address: \_\_\_\_\_\_ Bus. Phone: \_\_\_\_\_ Cell: \_\_\_\_ Email\_\_\_\_ Will there be any employees? \_\_\_\_\_ If so, how many\_\_\_\_\_ Will building modifications or new construction occur? Will public access building? \_\_\_\_\_\_Will there be a sign? \_\_\_\_\_Will there be outside storage? \_\_\_\_\_ Applicant Signature: \_\_\_\_\_\_ Date: \_\_\_\_\_ TOWN WILL OBTAIN DEPARTMENT SIGNATURES **CONCERNS** □ Yes □ No **Fire Chief-** Premises have passed all fire safety inspections: Signature and Comments: Building Inspection-Premises have passed all building safety inspections: □ Yes □ No Signature and Comments: \_\_\_\_\_\_ Zoning Department-Premises meet zoning regulations (Fornew Licenses): □ Yes □ No Signature and Comments: \_\_\_\_\_\_ Treasurer/Collector- Real estate, Personal Property, Water/Sewer/Trash are current: ☐ Yes ☐ No Signature and Comments: \_\_\_\_\_\_ **Board of Health-** Proper Permits obtained and food safety inspections passed: □ Yes □ No Signature and Comments: \_\_\_\_\_\_ Police Department-Application reviewed: □ Yes □ No Signature and Comments: \_\_\_\_\_\_ Town Clerk - Business Certificate, if applicable □ Yes □ No Signature and Comments: **Assessor Office -** Notify assessor of new business □ Yes □ No Signature and Comments: Town Manager- Application reviewed and manager check completed: □ Yes □ No Signature and Comments:



# The Commonwealth of Massachusetts Department of Industrial Accidents Office of Investigations Lafayette City Center 2 Avenue de Lafayette, Boston, MA 02111-1750 www.mass.gov/dia

Workers' Compensation Insurance Affidavit: General Businesses

Applicant Information	Please Print Legibly	
Business/Organization Name:		
Address:		
City/State/Zip:I	Phone #:	
Are you an employer? Check the appropriate box:  1.	11. Health Care  12. Other  ir workers' compensation policy information.	
am an employer that is providing workers' compensation insurnsurance Company Name:  nsurer's Address:		
City/State/Zip:  Policy # or Self-ins. Lic. #  Attach a copy of the workers' compensation policy declaration	Expiration Date:	
Failure to secure coverage as required under § 25A of MGL c. 152 os \$1,500.00 and/or one-year imprisonment, as well as civil penalt \$250.00 a day against the violator. Be advised that a copy of this the DIA for insurance coverage verification.	2 can lead to the imposition of criminal penalties of a fine up ies in the form of a STOP WORK ORDER and a fine of up to	
do hereby certify, under the pains and penalties of perjury that	the information provided above is true and correct.	
gnature: Date:		
Phone #:		
Official use only. Do not write in this area, to be completed by	v city or town official.	
City or Town:Per	mit/License #	
Issuing Authority (check one):  1. Board of Health 2. Building Department 3. City  5. Selectmen's Office 6. Other	r/Town Clerk 4.□Licensing Board	
Contact Person:	Phone #:	

# **Information and Instructions**

Massachusetts General Laws chapter 152 requires all employers to provide workers' compensation for their employees. Pursuant to this statute, an *employee* is defined as "...every person in the service of another under any contract of hire, express or implied, oral or written."

An *employer* is defined as "an individual, partnership, association, corporation or other legal entity, or any two or more of the foregoing engaged in a joint enterprise, and including the legal representatives of a deceased employer, or the receiver or trustee of an individual, partnership, association or other legal entity, employing employees. However, the owner of a dwelling house having not more than three apartments and who resides therein, or the occupant of the dwelling house of another who employs persons to do maintenance, construction or repair work on such dwelling house or on the grounds or building appurtenant thereto shall not because of such employment be deemed to be an employer."

MGL chapter 152, §25C(6) also states that "every state or local licensing agency shall withhold the issuance or renewal of a license or permit to operate a business or to construct buildings in the commonwealth for any applicant who has not produced acceptable evidence of compliance with the insurance coverage required." Additionally, MGL chapter 152, §25C(7) states "Neither the commonwealth nor any of its political subdivisions shall enter into any contract for the performance of public work until acceptable evidence of compliance with the insurance requirements of this chapter have been presented to the contracting authority."

#### **Applicants**

Please fill out the workers' compensation affidavit completely, by checking the boxes that apply to your situation and, if necessary, supply your insurance company's name, address and phone number along with a certificate of insurance. Limited Liability Companies (LLC) or Limited Liability Partnerships (LLP) with no employees other than the members or partners, are not required to carry workers' compensation insurance. If an LLC or LLP does have employees, a policy is required. Be advised that this affidavit may be submitted to the Department of Industrial Accidents for confirmation of insurance coverage. Also be sure to sign and date the affidavit. The affidavit should be returned to the city or town that the application for the permit or license is being requested, not the Department of Industrial Accidents. Should you have any questions regarding the law or if you are required to obtain a workers' compensation policy, please call the Department at the number listed below. Self-insured companies should enter their self-insurance license number on the appropriate line.

#### City or Town Officials

Please be sure that the affidavit is complete and printed legibly. The Department has provided a space at the bottom of the affidavit for you to fill out in the event the Office of Investigations has to contact you regarding the applicant. Please be sure to fill in the permit/license number which will be used as a reference number. In addition, an applicant that must submit multiple permit/license applications in any given year, need only submit one affidavit indicating current policy information (if necessary). A copy of the affidavit that has been officially stamped or marked by the city or town may be provided to the applicant as proof that a valid affidavit is on file for future permits or licenses. A new affidavit must be filled out each year. Where a home owner or citizen is obtaining a license or permit not related to any business or commercial venture (i.e. a dog license or permit to burn leaves etc.) said person is NOT required to complete this affidavit.

The Office of Investigations would like to thank you in advance for your cooperation and should you have any questions, please do not hesitate to give us a call.

The Department's address, telephone and fax number:

The Commonwealth of Massachusetts
Department of Industrial Accidents

Office of Investigations

Lafayette City Center 2 Avenue de Lafayette, Boston, MA 02111-1750

Tel. (857) 321-7406 or 1-877-MASSAFE Fax (617) 727-7749 www.mass.gov/dia



#### THE COMMONWEALTH OF MASSACHUSETTS **EXECUTIVE OFFICE OF PUBLIC SAFETY AND SECURITY Department of Criminal Justice Information Services**

200 Arlington Street, Suite 2200, Chelsea, MA 02150 TEL: 617-660-4640 | TTY: 617-660-4606 | FAX: 617-660-5973 MASS.GOV/CJIS



## **Criminal Offender Record Information (CORI) Acknowledgement Form**

To be used by organizat	cions conducting CORI checks for employment, volunteer, purposes.	subcontractor, licensing, and housing
		is registered under the
	(Organization)	
	§ 172 to receive CORI for the purpose of screening currences, volunteers, license applicants, current licensees, and	
rental or lease of housing	ent employee, subcontractor, volunteer, license applicant g, I understand that a CORI check will be submitted for m I provide permission to	
	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·	anization)
	for my information to the DCJIS. This authorization is vaw this authorization at any time by providing	
		(Organization)
	UNTEER, AND LICENSING PURPOSES ONLY:	
The	Town of Uxbridge	may conduct
subsequent CORI checks	(Organization) within one year of the date this Form was signed by me, p Town of Uxbridge	provided, however, that , must first provide me
	(Organization)	,
with written notice of thi	is check.	
By signing below, I prov Acknowledgement Form	ride my consent to a CORI check and affirm that the infistrue and accurate.	formation provided on Page 2 of this
S	ignature of CORI Subject	Date



# THE COMMONWEALTH OF MASSACHUSETTS EXECUTIVE OFFICE OF PUBLIC SAFETY AND SECURITY

#### **Department of Criminal Justice Information Services**

200 Arlington Street, Suite 2200, Chelsea, MA 02150 TEL: 617-660-4640 | TTY: 617-660-4606 | FAX: 617-660-5973 MASS.GOV/CJIS



#### SUBJECT INFORMATION

Please complete this section using the information of the person whose CORI you are requesting.

The fields marked with an asterisk (\*) are required fields.

* First Name:		****	Middl	e Initial:	
* Last Name:		***************************************	Suffix	(Jr., Sr., etc.):	
Former Last Name 1:			The control of the co		
Former Last Name 2:	V. Samuel January Janu	***	****	v	
Former Last Name 3:					
Former Last Name 4:					
* Date of Birth (MM/DD/YYYY					
* Last <b>SIX</b> digits of Social Secu	rity Number:		□ No Social Secu	rity Number	
Sex:	Height: ft	in. Eye Color:	Rad	ce:	
Driver's License or ID Numb	er:	***	State of I	ssue:	
Father's Full Name:					
Mother's Full Name:	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·				
* Street Address:					
Apt. # or Suite:	*City:		*State:	*Zip:	
	SI	UBJECT VERIFICATIO	N		
The above information was ve					
				At 400 At 1 - 1 - 1 - 1 - 1 - 1 - 1 - 1 - 1 - 1	
Verified by:					
Print Nam	e of Verifying Employ	vee	<del></del>		
Signature	of Verifying Employe	ee	<del></del>	Date	



#### CERTIFICATE OF COMPLIANCE WITH STATE LAWS

Pursuant to M.G.L Chapter 62C, Sec 49A, and M.G.L. Ch. 151A, Section 19A, the undersigned acting on behalf on the License Holder, certifies under the penalty of perjury that, to the best of the undersign's knowledge and belief, the License Holder is in compliance with all laws of the Commonwealth of Massachusetts relating to taxes, reporting of employees and contractors, and withholding and remitting child support\*.

** Signature of Individual or Corpo	rate License Holder (Mandatory)
*** License Holder's Social Securit	ty Number/or Federal Identification Number
By:	Date:
Corporate Officer	
(Mandatory, if applicable)	
*The provision in the Attestation of	relating to child support applies only when the License

- \*\*Approval of or a renewal of a license will not be granted unless this certification clause is signed by the applicant. For all corporations, a certified copy of the vote of the Board of Directors must be provided.
- \*\*\* Your social security number will be furnished to the Massachusetts Department of Revenue to determine whether you have met tax filing or tax payment obligations. Providers who fail to correct their non-filing or delinquency will not have a license or other agreement issued, renewed or extended. This request is made under the authority of Massachusetts General Laws, Chapter 62C, section 49A.

## **TOWN OF UXBRIDGE**

### **BUSINESS EMERGENCY CONTACT FORM**

NAME OF BUSINESS: _			
ADDRESS:			
MAILING ADDRESS:			
PHONE:			
		TACT PERSON IN CASE OF EMERGENCIES.)	
HOME ADDRESS:			_
CELL #:			
EMAIL:			
		operation in the box below and whether the to Sales Licensing will use ZBA Decision for hou	ırs.
The premises is The premises has	ALARMEDSPRINKLER SYSTEM	NOT ALARMEDDOES NOT HAVE SPRINKLER SYSTEM	



#### TOWN OF UXBRIDGE LIQUOR LICENSE APPLICATION CHECKLIST

Name of Applicant:	
Date of Submission:	

Town and ABCC Application along with a copy of all online completed forms and payment receipt.

State Workers' Compensation Insurance Affidavit – Even if your establishment does not require Workers' Compensation this form must be filled out and **SIGNED**. (attached)

Liquor Liability Insurance: All on-premises, per M.G.L. Ch. 138 §12 – Licensee must provide proof of liquor liability insurance.

Fire Inspection Certificate – All on-premises (restaurants/clubs) must submit an annual Fire Safety Inspection Certificate.

Workers Compensation Certificate of Insurance: per M.G.L. Ch. 152, §25A – If applicable, you must provide proof of Worker's Compensation Insurance. *Please make sure the Town of Uxbridge is listed as the "Certificate Holder"*.

A Completed CORI Form (attached) along with a driver's license or passport, brought in person to verify.

Business Certificate: per M.G.L. Ch. 110, §5 & 6 – Visit the Town Clerk to determine if one is required. If applicable, include a copy with your application. *Exempt:* any incorporated businesses; for exemption: both the business name and dba would need to be incorporated.

Certification of TIPS or Serve Safe for Manager and Employees who serve alcoholic beverages. *Please* supply names and expiration date(s) of training or copies.

Emergency Contact Information: Complete and return form (attached).

PLAN (blueprints or hand drawn floor plan) – Showing the site, general building layout(s), and location of alcohol service and storage. If the building is leased, provide a copy of the lease agreement.

Annual Report: CLUB's ONLY, per M.G.L. Ch. 138 (1) – Within three months after January, a list of the names and residences of officers, together with the amount of salary or compensation received by each employee engaged in the handling or selling of alcoholic beverages.

License Fee payable to Town of Uxbridge (attached). In addition, new licenses and certain amendments are responsible for the cost of the newspaper advertisement and abutters' certified mailing of the public hearing notice. An invoice will be submitted to the applicant for payment prior to the hearing.

Return checklist and all paperwork to the Selectmen's Office. Please Note: it may take up to 4 weeks for a Public Hearing to occur as all applications must be reviewed by other Town Departments. All renewal applications must be signed during the month of November by the authorized corporate officer, individual or partner; any renewal not signed during the month of November will be treated as a new license subject to all the procedures set forth under Chapter 138 (15A).

# LICENSE /PERMIT FEE SCHEDULE Uxbridge Board of Selectmen

	TYF	PE OF LICENSE	ANNUAL FEE
•	Class I Class II Class III	(New vehicles) (Used vehicles) (Junk vehicles)	\$100.00 \$100.00 \$100.00
•	<ul> <li>Entertainment License</li> <li>Automatic Amusement Device</li> <li>Chapter 100 Auctioneer License</li> <li>Taxi Permit</li> <li>Auctioneer</li> <li>Innholders License</li> <li>Common Victualler License</li> </ul>		\$ 25.00 \$100.00/per machine \$ 15.00 \$ 10.00 \$ 15.00 \$ 20.00 \$ 20.00
•	Alcohol – F Alcohol – C Alcohol – C	Retail PackagesAll alcohol/off premises Retail Package Wine & Malt/off premises Club All Alcohol/on premises Commercial Club – All alcohol/on premises General – Wine and Malt/on premises General – All Alcohol/on premises	\$900.00 \$700.00 \$675.00 \$675.00 \$700.00 \$1,000.00
•	Loam Pern	nit	\$100.00
•	Gravel Per	mit	\$100.00